Welcome to Durn Hill Farm


Year 2004 me and my husband bought a farm i the north of Scotland. Me, a ceramicist from Sweden and my husband James, a designer and maker of energy efficient buildings.
The farm was a wreck and had not been lived in for 25 years! So we have spent most of our time renovating and forming what will be our dream farm.
Here we are creating space for a Ceramic Studio, a prolific kitchen garden, some animals. A creative place for personal development for us and others. To live and work and enjoy. Welcome to follow me and my thoughts on this journey. I want to write about all I think is beautiful in life. Pottery, gardening etc........


År 2004 köpte jag och min man en gård i norra Skottland. Jag, en keramiker från Sverige och min man James, designer och byggare av energi effektiva byggnader. Gården var fallfärdig och hade varit obebodd i 25 år!
Så, de senaste åren har vi renoverat och restaurerat det som håller på att bli vår drömgård.
Här vill vi att det ska finnas plats för keramikverkstad, härlig köksträdgård, några djur. En kreativ plats för oss och andra att trivas och jobba i. välkommen att följa mej och mina tankar på denna resan. Jag vill skriva om allt jag tycker är vackert här i livet. Keramik, trädgård osv.......


House and garden summer 2009/ hus och trädgård sommaren 2009
The house and garden summer 2009
Huset och trädgården sommaren 2009

The entrance to my workshop this winter/ entren till verkstan denna vintern
The farm entrance and the ceramic studio entrance to the right winter 2010
Entren till gården och keramik studion till höger vintern 2010



Comments
Posted by: Jojo

Vad fint det blev! Och vilka härliga bilder. Man längtar ju till sommaren när man ser de fina blommorna i hörnet på den ena bilden.

Kramar

2010-03-19 @ 18:51:36
URL: http://jojokansjalv.blogspot.com/
Posted by: Ewa & Stefan

Hej Va mysigt det ser ut hos Er, kul att "följa" er, hoppas det blir fler fina bilder på din keramik,,Kram Ewa & Stefan.

2010-03-24 @ 21:40:52

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address:

URL/Blogaddress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0