Anagama

Förra sommaren var jag med om nåt spännande. Jag blev tillfrågad om jag ville vara med och hjälpa till vid en keramik bränning av en Anagama ugn. Det är en spännande keramiker som heter Nancy Fuller, här i Scotland och som bränner en gång om året i sin japanska ugn. Du kan hitta hennes websida här http://www.nancyfuller.co.uk
Två dagars packning av ugn och sen fyra dagars bränning. Jag assisterade vid bränningen! Jättekul. Det bästa var att ha morron skiftet så man kan sitta och höra dom första fåglarna i gryningen. Detta är mina bilder men Nancy har en jättefin websida...

Last summer I joined in something really exciting! I was asked if I could assist a firing in an Anagama kiln! The exciting ceramicist Nancy Fuller fires once a year in her japanese kiln. You can find her website here http://www.nancyfuller.co.uk  Two days of packing kiln and four days of firing. I joined in the firing days and nights. Great fun! The best thing is to have the early morning shift so you can hear the first sounds of birds in the first dawn. These are my pictures but Nancy have a really beautiful website.....
 
Right, so this is the last day of firing: the shed is half empty/full!
 
Nancy make big pots!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This picture should be at the beginning because the shed is full!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address:

URL/Blogaddress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0